RSS Feed

Know it.

Posted on

I went to midweek Lent service last night. Us women in the choir had a very pretty song to sing. I mentioned before that this year’s Lenten service theme is prayer, something I struggle with. The Pastor’s sermon was very true to me. He told a sweet story about how he visits the nursing homes with dimensia patients and that he wonders if it’s worth it. He wondered if they even know he was there two minutes after he leaves, but he is always reminded at the end of the service when he says “Our Father, Who art in Heaven…” All of them, he says, know the Lord’s prayer. They may not know how to get to page 4 in the hymnal to sing Amazing Grace, but they KNOW the Lord’s prayer. How amazing. He also said that it’s not how we’re praying or what we’re saying. It’s just that we’re praying. Amen to that.

I suddenly have a lot on my plate this month. I got an email on Tuesday about making a cake for this weekend. Then yesterday, I got another email about making cake pops for NEXT weekend. We are also getting DS2 baptized next weekend, and I will be making a cake for Bistro. DS1 is turning 3 this month, so I have a lot of caking and other planning for that. ALSO, I have to make 4 tutus and work on some branding things. Feeling a bit overwhelmed, but I picked up an extra babysitting job for this evening. I better start baking.

Oh by the way, we’re two weeks in to Lent, and I have not had a soda. I also haven’t had much craving for it. Hooray!

Leave a Reply

